Hotlines

image1

Connecticut’s Mental Health Hotline Through UnitedWay of CT

Crisis Text Line

https://www.crisistextline.org/

Text HOME to 741741

The Steve Fund has created ​a special keyword, STEVE, that young people of color can text to 741741 to connect with a trained crisis counselor 24/7.

*24/7

NAMI HelpLine

Have a question? Someone else may have already asked it. Check out our list of frequently asked questions.


1-800-950-NAMI (6264) or info@nami.org


The NAMI HelpLine can be reached Monday through Friday, 10 am–6 pm, ET.

HelpLine staff and volunteers are prepared to answer your questions about mental health issues including:

  • Symptoms of mental health conditions
  • Treatment options
  • Local support groups and services
  • Education programs
  • Helping family members get treatment
  • Programs to help find jobs

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

1-800-273-8255 (press 2 for Spanish)

*24/7

The Trevor Project

Mental Health Resources for LGBTQ+ Youth

Trevor Lifeline: 1-866-488-7386

TrevorChat: https://www.thetrevorproject.org – online instant messaging with a counselor

TrevorText: text START to 678678

TrevorSpace: trevorspace.org – a peer to peer online community for LGBTQ+ youth

*all resources are 24/7/365

Trans Lifeline

https://www.translifeline.org/

US: 877-565-8860

Canada: 877-330-6366

*7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST